Sonnar on Synology and USeed

Sonarr version (exact version): 2.0.0.5344 - 13/03/2020
Mono version (if Sonarr is not running on Windows): 5.20.1.34-16

Dear All
I’m new to Sonarr, and I am lost in the parameters.
I use a Synology DS918+ for Sonarr, and a Useed Box to download.

Now, Sonarr can find the torrents, and downloads them on Useed, by the process stops afterward, I have now download from USeed to ny NAS, and of course no renaming.

If this topic has already been explained, sorry, I did not find it.

Thank you for your support

Erik

im presuming that useed is some sort of external download client service, not something local to your nas or network.

you probably need a remote path mapping so sonarr can tell where the useed path really is located

the logs should show what the path useed is giving back for the completed job, you just need the remote path mapping to convert that path into something sonarr can use to actually access it.

Thanks for your answer.
Where is the parameter for Path mapping?

this is from v3, not v2 but i think its in the same place

ok, so you have one already - thats good but im not sure its setup correctly. its still pointing to (what looks like) a local path

whats the error message on the failed imports, that will tell you where its trying to import from

That’s the point, I have no error message, I’m not sure sonarr tried to download the files

whats on the activity page? anything listed with an orange icon on the right? (wants help)

this old thread may help

I have found in the logs some more information:
Couldn’t process tracked download Your.Honor.S01E09.1080p.WEB.H264-GGEZ[rarbg]: Access to the path ‘/etc/postgresql’ is denied.
What I understood is that “Remote path” is the path on the USeed box
and local path is the one on the NAS

that seems to indicate that whatever account sonarr is running as cant access that local path. youll need to check the permissions to confirm it can.