SONARR not sorting from SABnzbd

Help me :frowning: haha. I have been trying to fix this, and have looked over various forums and threads and i feel i am missing some simple and stupid but its kicking my a$$ and its annoying.

So, i first setup SONARR with utorrent and its been great. It will add the new series and seasons folders when i add them to be searched for etc, it will download them and rename and sort them into the correct show and season folders.

But, i can not get the same thing to work between SONARR and SABnzbd. I can’t find a good setup example between those two that will solve my issues. I am new to setting all this up so i have been using tutorials etc but i haven’t found much to help me on this topic. Any help would be great thanks

(Kind of assuming you can add Sab as a download client in sonarr and the test button reports a success…)

Can sonarr send nzb’s to sab? Try with a manual search on an episode and send any available nzb, just for testing. If not, do you see errors in sonarr’s log? In sab’s log?
Do you see it downloading in sab, but it’s not visible in sonarr (Activity > Queue)? If visible, does it have a warning icon? If yes, hover over it for more information.

Settings:

• In Sonarr: Settings > Download Client > Sabnzbd > category
  • In Sabnzbd: make sure the category name matches with what’s in sonarr, and sorting for this category is off.

Those are the main things to watch out for as I recall when I was using Sab as a download client.

Yep sorry, It will send NZB files to download, i can see them in SAB and can see them in the activity section in SONARR. No warnings or anything.

i created a category “sonarr” in SONARR download clients, and have the same one in SABnzbd with “tv sorting” unchecked. It downloaded about 20 episodes last night, and it didn’t rename or move anything. I am also getting files in the downlaoded folders that are all jibberish. “r9eiriwdiw9t809vd9fb8dfs09bsd” etc.

Still kicking my butt haha