Set up a new NAS; can't connect to shares on network

I am using Sonarr on a mac mini and was running out of external hard drive space, so i resurrected an old ReadyNas NV+ I had lying around and stuffed 8TB into it…I moved the shows over to the NAS already, and I enabled NFS and AFP as services on it, and decided not to use CIFS/SMB…The NAS is online and my Pi3 can see the NAS via NFS and all shows are visible and in working order, but I cannot get the NAS to show up in the series editor in the “change path” section so that I can have Sonarr send files directly to the NAS from now on…I have seen other people here who have this problem ( I DID use the search function!), but I am by no means a coder and I don’t understand all unix/linux commands, so i’m not sure what to do to get my NAS to show up in the change path section…any thoughts or ideas?

I responded on Reddit, but your post was removed from /r/usenet.

Have you mounted the share on the Mac yet? I assume there is a way to do that in the UI, but this looks like the way to do it in terminal: http://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/107308/mount-shared-drive-via-afp-in-terminal