Rainmeter - sonarr plugin - Next Episodes (w/ series banners)

I cloned a previously developed plugin - started by user dcrutgers, I heavily modified it and almost re-wrote it from scratch.

It is still a work in progress, many things will be added (working on loading the banners)… but it is fully functional and can be placed on the desktop (recommended settings: transparency = 50%)

it will look exactly like this, fetching your latest monitored shows and listing them on the desktop for convenience.

** Please note **, this is my first attempt coding anything for rainmeter, so there is probably an easier way to do what I did, but what the heck, it works, and CPU usage is minimum.

here is how my second monitor looks like:

DOWNLOAD automatic installer from >>>> HERE <<<<

NOTE: Edit the file section that says:

;############ EDIT YOUR SONARR SERVER DETAILS HERE ###############
APIKEY=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
HOST_PORT=http://000.000.000.000:8989

I will create a GIT repo and manage the source code in there… so ppl can find the latest one easier.

1 Like

First modification Launched…

Now with series banners.

Code for this updated version will be posted soon…

Hi daniel,

Will you be posting the code for your modified version of the rainmeter plugin? I like it!

here you go :smile:

both are in the single install package.

https://mega.nz/#!HlBGnazA!nK5HXeTpEC2w3yeD5MR8sdfscWTqUUWLdhLyWSgd0bI

Enable ONE, or the OTHER, do not enable both at the same time, as it might crash Rainmeter because they share variable names…

I’ll update that on the next version

Thanks so much! Is there any way to change the date format around? For us aussies :stuck_out_tongue:

unfortunately, that is not easy, since the values on the Sonarr API are on US format - I would need to mess with the string values to invert them. Not easy, not quick…

Use AirDateUtc, they’re ISO-8601 formatted and should easily be parseable by almost anything.

what skin are u using?