Unmonitored episodes appear in my Wanted...how do I clear them out?

Hello,

I’m new to Sonarr, today is day 2. I’ve imported all my shows from Sickbeard…and used the Season Pass feature to select which seasons/episodes should be monitored. When I go to my ‘Wanted’ there are several hundred episodes that appear there and include all the seasons/episodes I set to unmonitored with the Season Pass feature.

When I select to search for all missing…it warns me that it will search all 700+ episodes and will use API hits to do this. Of course, I cancelled…but how do I remove all the unmonitored seasons/episodes from my Wanted? I’d like to be able to do a mass search…right now I am forced to search for episodes manually.

Are the episodes unmonitored or just the series, sounds like you are running into this issue:

I had used the season pass to mark each season as ‘unwatched’. When I go into the series…each season shows as unwatched…but the individual episodes within those unwatched seasons is still flagged as wanted.

I am going to try and troubleshoot this tonight but my theory is that the wanted tab is pulling all the watched episodes even though I’ve set the season itself to unwanted. I will come back and update here with what I find.

Your theory is correct, its the series and episode monitored states that control wanted.

Ok, so I figured out what happened. When I first set up sonarr, I added a few shows manually (ones I already had in Sickbeard). When I added them manually Sonarr automatically set all the episodes to wanted (can’t remember if that was a default or whether I selected it). Once I felt comfortable that sonarr was for me…I proceeded to do the bulk transfer from my full sickbeard directory.

I believe that when sonarr tried to add the SB folder/show (which essentially was a duplicate because I already added that show manually), it could not overwrite the episode watched status within the Season Pass. I figured this out as I noticed all the episodes that falsely were showing up as wanted happened to be only for the show I had manually added…then tried to add via bulk transfer.

In short, when you are doing a bulk upload into sonarr, delete/remove any potential duplicates prior to doing the bulk upload as it doesn’t have duplicate/exception handling. No biggie.

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.