Trying to understand color coding for shows missing files

Sonarr version (exact version): 2.0.0.5153
Mono version (if Sonarr is not running on Windows):
Debug logs:
(Make sure debug logging is enabled in settings and post the full log to hastebin/pastebin/dropbox/google drive or something similar, do not post them directly here. Post in .txt not .doc, .rtf or some other formatted document)
Description of issue: Trying to understand color coding. I am trying to figure out if this is an issue or actually the way it works and i can not find anything that describes this behavor. I am a noob with Sonarr, only a couple days old. I have a several show in the series list, i’ll use Airwolf as an example. I only have two episodes in the folder that it is scanning. When looking through the series is shows 2/2 and then either goes green or blue depending if i turn monitoring on or off. What/Is there a setting that it will show me the real info 2/80 and then color it red? Am i missing something. Like i said i have several shows that are missing files but they all show equal numbers on both side and blue or green. Even though i know i am missing them. If you go into the series they even show the triangle saying missing from disk. What step did i miss?

it sounds like the other episodes (the ones missing from disk) are probably unmonitored

it can also happen when only 2 eps have been aired and there are 78 more to be aired, its still 2/2, not 2/80 (ie, only aired eps are counted)

the missing from disk flag is most likely because you did download them at one stage (or manually put them there), then deleted them from the disk - you also have sonarr setup to automatically unmonitor deleted eps (so it doesnt try to download them again), and once unmonitored it no longer counts towards the total