System.TypeInitializationException crash on startup, Readynas

Sonarr version (V2.0.0.5228):
Mono version (5.12.0.226):
Debug logs: N/A
(Make sure debug logging is enabled in settings and post the full log to hastebin/pastebin/dropbox/google drive or something similar, do not post them directly here. Post in .txt not .doc, .rtf or some other formatted document)
Description of issue: Hey all, I’m fairly new to Linux and recently bought a readynas for plex with TV shows, I currently use the windows version of Sonarr (which is a godsend btw) to download the multitude of tv shows my family and I watch, I use Jackett to get RSS feeds from TorzNab because I’ve no idea how to use usenet, I’ve got a very basic handle of linux and had sonarr running on my readynas yesterday, I decided to try to get jackett working as well, and must have messed something up because now sonarr doesn’t even run, even attempting to uninstall and reinstall mono + nzbdrone.

The error I get: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1vS1pgflUi9AqipEVG0pY_MLjkrH6RBTj
Picture: https://i.imgur.com/4WrFs0B.png

Any help would be greatly appreciated (I’ve been following relatively outdated guides that probably didn’t help my case.)

Regards,
Adrian

Probably your mono version is the issue, there’s many topics with mono 5.12.0.226 issues (but not that straightforward to find). Example:

Followed applesandsynths’ steps and still no luck :confused:

Looks like it may be a problem with your mono install, though not the specific version in this case.

I saw that one before I posted here, followed his advice and still nothing, I will continue to try and if I can’t solve it I may just reformat my ReadyNAS and start over. Thanks for the hasty replies though :slight_smile: