Spaces in filenames -> sonarr cant read them

Sonarr version (2.0.0.5338):
Mono version (5.18.0.240):
Debug logs:
Description of issue:

I think spaces (in the naming: /volume1/HTPC I/series… so a space @HTPC I) are leading Sonarr to not be able to read the file names (same as issue in linux apparently, though I have no Linux experience)

Have been using Sonarr for a long while. the issue I see now has not popped up yet, so also don’t know what happend. as of this week I have an extra synology system (#2) and was setting that up, mounted folder on that one to copy from one to the other. tried to set up sonarr on that one. Everything worked - install, setup of sonarr, using the backup file from the old synology (#1), and validated that all settings returned including all the series. However, when trying to change a file the list of series does not get populated anymore…

what happened, or even better, what can I do

And now Sonarr says it is missing the root folder

strangely enough I have two synology systems (setting over from one to the other so trying to replicate them) #1 does not have the problem, #2 does

#1 is also not able to find the series anymore in the manual update as the picture in the previous post, but does not have the warning below - update, now also the other server has the same root issue. possibly due to folders which are temporarily mounted? will check tomorrow, when copy over is completed
#2 does have the warning and cant find any series manually anymore

But these are the folders in synology:

Spaces aren’t a problem and very common, sounds like an issue with permissions.