Sonarr on Synology configuration

Sonarr version 2.0.0.4472
Mono version 4.6.2.7-8

I’m totally new to Sonar. Just installed it via Synocommunity along with Mono and I am able to run it. I get 2 warnings and 1 error. The error is ‘No indexers are enabled’. The warnings are: ‘No download client available’ and ‘New update available’.

I’ve tried googeling the configuration for my Synology DS414j but with little luck. I’ve found a hint on this Forum about the ‘Synology Indexer’ in the Settings => Connect menu and added that but the error remains. I’ve configured the Factory Path to be ‘Volume1/Video/TV’ but nothing happens, no activity at all. I’ve been struggling all afternoon with zero result so far.

Question:
Is there documentation somewhere about how to configure Sonarr to work with Synology Download Station and how to configure the Indexer?

B.t.w: There are 2 entries in the Indexer add form that no longer exist: ‘Wombles’ and ‘Fanzub’.

Regards
Paul

Just upgraded to 2.0.0.5085. I added the ‘Download Station’ with success. The ‘Synology indexer’ is still added via the Connect menu.

I now have different errors and warnings. Error: ‘No indexer available with RSS sync enabled, Sonarr will not grab new releases automatically’. Warnings: ‘No download client is available’ and ‘No indexers available with Search enabled, Sonarr will not provide any search results’

I’m starting to get the hang of it. How does ‘inviting’ work? Who can invite me to http://hd4free.xyz?

Is anyone reading this?

You’re going to need to add at least one indexer, either by being part of one already or using a free one (possibly via Jackett).

You’d need to find someone willing to invite you, but this is not the place to request invites.

Yes, but probably a lot less than normal given it’s the holidays and people are busy.

Hi Markus,

Thanks for taking the time to answer some of my questions.