Sonarr not removing torrents from Deluge

Hi all. i’m new to Sonarr but i’m loving it already. Only one small issue:

I’ve setup Deluge as my download client and in “Completed Download Handling” I set the Remove option to Yes, but the torrents stay in Deluge anyway. Sonarr correctly copies the episodes to the tv show folder and renames them, but the original download stays in the download folder and Deluge keeps seeding it. Do I need to setup anything in Deluge to allow Sonarr to remove the torrents?

Sonarr will remove them when Deluge stops seeding them. Sonarr leaves it up to the download client to manage seeding and only removes it when it is done.

Then it must be having trouble detecting when Deluge is done, because i just tested it and it still doesn’t remove: I configured Deluge to stop seeding after 2 minutes, which Deluge did. Sonarr removes it from the Activity/Queue screen (was already doing it previously), but not from Deluge. It’s not a big deal, but it would be pretty cool if i could figure out what’s wrong.

Debug logs should show whats going on, it should remove it unless the setting is not set or there is an error removing it.

Probably won’t be in those logs.

You’re probably using a plugin to stop seeding after some time?

Deluge has 2 settings related to seeding:

1. Share Ratio Limit +Seed Time Ratio + Seed Time (m), all those don’t actually stop seeding, just puts it at a lower priority, giving the torrent less time slots to actually seed.
  2. The other is “Stop seeding when share ratio reached xx” , which does actually stop it.

There are plugins that pause (deluge doesn’t have a status stop) the torrent after a certain time, but Sonarr can’t distinguish between paused temporarily and stopped.
So instead we check whether the torrent is ‘Auto Managed’ and whether the seed ratio exceeds the specified ratio. (see the Options tab for one torrent to see what I’m talking about)