Sonarr not automatically monitoring imported libraries. Failed to map folders

Sonarr version (exact version): 4.0.4.1491

Mono version (if Sonarr is not running on Windows):
Debug logs:
Description of issue:

Hi,
I am new to Sonarr, but have an extensive TV library on my Synology NAS. I use it to run a Plex media server.

Sonarr v4 and Prowlarr are working together and are successfully accessing and downloading media from TorrentDay. Full permission to access read/write my root director has been given to Sonarr. However, even though I have imported my root directory, volume1/video/TV, into Sonarr, it does not automatically monitor the library even though it complies with standard folder and file naming protocols as far as I know. There are 219 unmapped folders! I discovered this problem when I manually added a handful of TV shows to update automatically. Sonarr has tried to download every season and episode from years back, seemingly unaware that I have all but the most recent episodes already!! TD are not happy! Oddly, when I look at monitored series the system is aware of teh correct location of the TV show and all its seasons, e.g., /volume1/Video/TV/Chicago Med Could it be that the system is monitoring some folders, but not 219 others. Why would that be? I do try to stick to standard folder and episode naming and structure protocol.

I will provide log files if necessary, but this must be a common problem with an easy solution, e.g. a configuration step I missed. I This morning I have put log into debug mode.

Thank you, if you can help.

Sounds like you didn’t import your existing library into Sonarr?

https://wiki.servarr.com/sonarr/quick-start-guide#how-to-import-your-existing-organized-media-library

That’s the strange thing I did import my library straight away. It’s a large one, so it took ages! I imported the same library repeatedly.