Pls Explain conflicts that result in unknown sources

Sonarr version (exact version): 2.0.0.5338
Mono version (if Sonarr is not running on Windows):6.4.0.198
Debug logs: clean
Description of issue: uknown series with manual search

Sorry for asking about an issue that I think is pretty common. This is my first time setting up a media server like this. I am struggling with the usual networking and permission issues but I think for the most part I believe I am on the right track with those. Most of the series I’m adding are just for test purposes to see how things are working and I believe they are :crossed_fingers: . I recently tried to add a series titled The War of the Worlds. It shows in the wanted section for the missing episodes and a manual search reveals hundreds of sources. All are marked as unknown sources with no way to download them. Can somebody actually explain to me using “The war of the worlds 2019” example above what the conflict is exactly. I’ve looked at https://github.com/Sonarr/Sonarr/wiki/FAQ and gone to the spreadsheet and I can see several entries for series of the same name. Some are old series. How does Sonarr decide. I ask because I wonder if this crappy set up of mine hammered the resource that sends these mappings/info and now I’m blocked and sonnar cant make a decision. Lastly is there an overide in the latest version to download anyway.

The year is the issue.

The series title is The War of the Worlds and the series is released as The War of the Worlds 2019 or War of the Worlds 2019. There were a few problems with the aliases, though I don’t know why Wrong series was added for the request from 10/15/2019 11:50:56 (perhaps a series that was duped and deleted is my best guess) as it’s actually correct as of right now.

Some others may have inverted the release and TVDB names or just failed in other ways.

I’ve added the The War of the Worlds 2019 alias now.