Multiple TV Series Libraries and Plex

2.0.0.5344:
UNRAID
Multiple TV Series Libraries and Plex

I have been using SONARR with PLEX for several years. I have had Sonarr collect my TV Series in a folder called “TV Series”, the media path in the container is “/mnt/user/Media/Video/TVSeries/”

Now I would like a separate Folder for Documentary Series but I cannot go “up a level” from TVSeries as that is the media path set in the container so I cannot tell SONARR to put the Documentary Series in any place but inside the TV Series folder.

But, If I do that then when PLEX Scans the TVSeries folder it also scans the doc series folder and it goes horribly wrong.

If I change the container path and go up a level is there a way to change the root directory for all current TV Series, without having to make changes manually to every TV Series settings so that I can then have Two Separate folders?

Upgrade to v3, v2 is no longer supported.

You could add another mount, but then imports to that mount would be across mount and not allow for hardlinks/atomic moves.

When you upgrade to v3 you can use Mass Editor for that.

I am running this in a docker on unraid.

I am not sure I can install V3 in that, as I took the option to update to get me to that version just today.

https://forums.unraid.net/topic/44145-support-binhex-sonarr/

Thanks for that, I didn’t know there had been an update, I am all up to date now.

Any advice on correcting my problem now?

I am not sure that I can. If I select change root and add new path I cannot go up a level above my TV Series folder. I think it is because when I installed the docker I used a container path of

“/mnt/user/Media/Video/TVSeries/”

Am I right in thinking that that will mean that I cannot set a root directory as

“/mnt/user/Media/Video/TV Documentary Series”

Can I change the path to the container or will that make all that I have setup in Sonarr go horribly wrong?