SONARR Ver 188.8.131.5238:
MONO Ver 184.108.40.206:
Synology DSM 6.2.2-24922 Update 3:
Debug Log https://pastebin.com/9b2igNgu
When I run a manual import, in this case a 200GB Season Rip on Battlestar Galactica (2014), I select the MOVE option, however Sonarr does not actually ‘move’ the file and rename. Rather :
- “.backup” file with the original name shows up in the original import directory,
- The new filename version is copied into the show directory with a “.partial~” extension. You can see the file size of this increase
- The .partial~ is then removed for the file name and the original file in the import directory is deleted.
This is rather a pain for large import file sizes, it takes a very long time to duplicate so much data rather than just renaming and doing a move operation which would be instant.
Is there a reason Sonarr is not using a file system move operation?
Is this only something happening on Synology?
Thanks for any feedback