How to have Sonarr Pull Selected Type of File

Sonarr version (exact version): 3.0.6.1265
Mono version (if Sonarr is not running on Windows): 6.12.0
Debug logs: None Needed for this
Description of issue: How can I make Sonarr / Radarr (too) pick a certain type of file format like only download .mp4 files? Second is there a way to get it to select only a certain torrent file type with name “ION10” in the title? I noticed every since I started using Sonarr / Radarr (which I LOVE!!) it downloads mostly .MKV files which Plex does not seem to like to must at times. I know that most files with the names “RARBG” for movies and “ION10” for TV shows work the best since they are MP4 format. There are a lot of Playback errors for MKV files. I am new to Sonarr and Radarr so I looked around for an answer but could not find one that fit. I hate to bother the forum for something that has been explained before but I am having no luck finding the answer for it.

Thank you ahead for any help

you cannot. if it is in the release name you can, but it pretty much never is.

Second is there a way to get it to select only a certain torrent file type with name “ION10” in the title?

custom formats for radarr and preferred words for sonarr
see https://trash-guides.info/

There are a lot of Playback errors for MKV files.

that’ll be something you need to troubleshoot with your player

also look into tdarr

Just going to chime in here and recommend you look into your server and player setup. Plex absolutely can playback MKV, all the way up to 4K, without any issue. Fixing that will be a lot better for you in the long run than trying to figure out how to avoid MKV releases.

1 Like

Thanks for the information. Tdarr looks to be useful going to check it out.