Files are downloaded but not found on Kodi

Sonarr version (3.0.7.1477):
Mono version (6.8.0.105):
OS (Debian - Raspberrypi):
Description of issue: File is moved to the Series folder but I can’t see it on Kodi

Hey guys,

I’m a Noob. It’s my first time using Sonarr.

Sonarr is running on a Raspberry Pi 3B+.
My download client is Transmission.
An external hard drive is connected to the Pi and is mounted.
This external hard drive is accessible through Samba share.

Sonarr is downloading files automatically. And moving it to the correct folder.
No problems there.

But when I access the Samba share on Kodi. The newly downloaded files are not found.
When I access the folder on my PC (netwerk drive mapped), the file is visible and can be played.

Another strange thing, when I start the download manually. I download it myself without Sonarr.
And then I add the serie to the correct folder. Sonarr recognizes those files but doesn’t need to move them anymore. These files are found on Kodi.

So I am thinking it has something to do with permissions?
But I have never had problems with Transmission. So maybe the problem occurs when Sonarr moves the files?

This is an example of a file that is found on Kodi.
Pi file permission working

This is a file downloaded and moved by Sonarr.
Pi file permission bad

I already tried changing things with chmod but doesn’t seem to do much.
The difference between +0200 & +0100 stays. I don’t know how to change it.

Hopefully somebody can help. I’m totally blocked.

Thanks in advance.

You’re two major versions behind

777 permissions on media files is comically insecure and media files should never be executable either

Sounds like the installation instructions were ignored and sonarr, the download client, and kodi are not all running either as the same user with 644/755 permissions or at least as the same group with 664 and 775 permissions