File Renaming for Dummies (Me)

Hello Sonarr community!

I really appreciate these forums and have solved a lot of issues reading through them. With that being said, out of all of the file renaming threads in here I just can’t figure this out.

I want to accomplish two things:

1. Have Sonarr move the files from my completed downloads location ("\RASPBERRYPI\Plex\C") to my TV Show location ("\RASPBERRYPI\Plex\Media\TV Shows") and rename/sort them properly

2. Make all of my current TV Show files renamed the same way

While I have developed a pretty impressive media collection, I am very new to media automation, so if you could be patient with me and explain how to make this possible in layman’s terms, that would be greatly appreciated. I am currently running Sonarr via openmediavault-sonarr 3.2 plugin on my raspberry pi, which has a mounted HDD that holds all my media and is accessible as a network drive. Through the Sonarr Webui, I have successfully added all of my TV Shows and my uTorrent client running on a separate computer. My uTorrent client has the download location set to “\RASPBERRYPI\Plex\D” and the completed download location set to “\RASPBERRYPI\Plex\C”. Everything including Sonarr works beautifully to manage all of my shows and successfully scan and complete downloads which end up in the folder that uTorrent points to. Without really knowing how the “Media Management” section in the Sonarr Webui works, I have resorted to using 3rd party renaming tools which work well, but is not part of my “fully automated” goal! Please help me figure this out and I appreciate your time!

Add the show manually.

Go to Wanted at the very top of the page. Hit manual import.

Browse to the folder for the show and hit manual import.