Sonarr wont update from 2.0.0.3243 to 2.0.0.3357

Hi,

I’m new to Sonarr and having a specific download machine, so go easy on me!

Have had Sonarr running on a fresh Win 7 OS for a little short of two weeks and have encountered issues and solved them along the way. Everything seems to all be working well but when i click “Install latest” next to the 2.0.0.3357 update in Sonarr, i get the following:

• Downloading update
  • Extracting update package
  • Moving (and then it gives a path)
  • Restarting Sonarr to apply update

The web page GUI doesnt change but i can see that i now have 4 Sonarr icons in the system tray, down toward the bottom right of the screen. If i hover the mouse over them, they all disappear except the 1 that is actually running.
When the mouse is hovered over this 1, the old system version 2.0.0.3243 is being displayed. After a refresh of the web GUI, nothing has changed and i am able to perform the “install latest” update as many times as i wish with the same result.

Have down a manual Sonarr restart and computer restart but the old version still persists to run. Any tips? If i were to download Sonarr from the Sonarr web page, would this include the latest update? Would this overwrite or keep my current settings and setup?

Thanks,
Glen

Yes.

Your settings would be fine (unless you deleted C:\ProgramData\NzbDrone manually).

What do the update logs show?

Thanks for your quick reply, i guess if i cant solve the issue then, downloading the latest version and installing over the top might be the best idea. I’ll try figure out a way to put the recent logs in without taking up kilometres of space - Im not really familiar forum tools.

It looks like i can upload photos so, ive taken a photo of the more basic version of the logs. Ive taken the second photo just for reference to ask if this is the entire log that you require? Might be able to download the file and upload it (If this forum supports that)

Thanks heaps for any help,
Glen