Sonarr hangs in browser and won't load up

Sonarr version (exact version): 2.0.0.4753
((Debug logs)):
Description of issue: OK, so about 2 days ago, possibly after an update? I can no longer get Sonarr to load in my browser. The service seems to be running fine, downloads are being processed OK. Have tried several browsers. When I open the browser and navigate to http://localhost:8989/ It brings up the Sonarr background image in the browser and the wee loading gif (moving dots) starts at the top of the screen. But then it hangs and nothing else happens.

Sorry, I’m a bit of a noob at this so I’m not sure how to get any helpful logs or anything for you. It’s all been working perfectly up to now.

Any help welcome.

Thanks in advance,

Tim

Can you try another browser or the same browser with extensions disabled?

For ((debug logs)) (which will be useful if it’s failing in another browser as well) will need to be enabled by editing config.xml in the ((AppData Directory)) and setting the LogLevel to Debug.

Thanks Markus,

I tried 3 browsers, disabled extensions, ran Edge in safe mode. Still no joy. Hangs on the loading screen. Yet is working fine in the background. Downloads still processed. Just can’t get the UI to load.

Debug: https://www.dropbox.com/s/egzvcl607u922z4/TW.sonarr.debug.txt?dl=0

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Tim

Did you try to load the UI at some point in the timeframe that the log covers?
If not, please post logs while trying to load, we may need to set the log level to Trace to get the details we need.

Hi Tim,

Unbelievably i’ve had the same issue only a few days ago which with the help of the great support of the guys here (Markus101) i was finally able to figure out what to do.

It was suggested to restore the Sonarr backup database and after following the instructions here ;