Season monitoring turned on by itself for 2 shows

Sonarr version (exact version):
Win 10 x64
Debug logs: [Debug not on in below logs. It has been turned on in case this happens again]

Description of issue:
I’m checking if this has happened to anyone else. This afternoon Sonarr decided to turn on monitoring for every season of Big Brother and Big Brother After Dark which managed to max out my data cap. I keep the entire show monitored but turned off season monitoring after the season is over. Granted this whole thing is an accident and as an amatuer programmer I get it, bugs happen, but I literally can’t afford to have this happen because it’s $10/50gb of data from here on out this month (since my ISP is SOOOO realistic on their data cap). Thanks in advance for any light on the subject!

Were those series added recently?
If you refresh the series do they become monitored again?

It’d probably be worth setting old (older than a week) episodes to be queued paused if your caps are that aggressive.

1 Like

Series have been in Sonarr for 3+ years.

Negative, refresh leaves shows in question as they should be (I set them all back to unmonitored after all this went down).

Excellent suggestion on the paused queue with time constraint markus101, thank you for that. Definitely will be needed as a safety net from now on.

Forgive my ignorance, but how do you do that (in V3)?

Same thing happened to me for Big Brother last night. Started downloading all episodes. I don’t have a data cap but that is a ton of disk space that would have been wasted. I caught it fairly soon.

1 Like

Same here, 2 shows over the last 24 hours. Both were monitoring current seasons but started monitoring all seasons.

1 Like

I’m relieved to see it’s not just me, I was kind of starting to think I was losing it :joy:. Wonder if something changed at the scraper source when it refreshed the series that caused Sonarr to trip monitoring at the season level?