Help with Backup and Restore on FreeBSD

Sonarr version (exact version): v2.0.0.5085
Mono version (if Sonarr is not running on Windows): 5.2.0.215
Description of issue:
I’ve been running Sonarr for a few years now, but only about 8 months on FreeNAS.

First I ran it using the included FreeNAS plugin, but ran into a lot of crashing. After that I installed it manually using mono. This guide is basically how I installed it into a jail and maintained it. https://www.reddit.com/r/radarr/comments/5qht69/guide_on_how_to_install_radarr_as_a_servicedaemon/

Today after updating the release my merging the new v2.0.0.5085 nzbdrone folder with my old v2.0.0.4949 nzbdrone folder I am unable to get the sonarr to respond. I’m actually pretty tired of using this manual method, so decided to create a new jail using the pkg install sonarr, which I didn’t know existed. https://github.com/Sonarr/Sonarr/wiki/Installation-FreeBSD

On this new jail I am trying to restore my old configuration db. On initial install Sonarr runs, but after restoring my DB using the following commands I run into trouble. These were taken from the synology guide.

rm -r sonarr_3/usr/local/sonarr/nzbdrone.db-*
cp -f sonarr_2/tmp/nzbdrone_backup/* sonarr_3/usr/local/sonarr/
cd sonarr_3/usr/local/sonarr
chown -R nzbdrone:users *
chmod -R 0644 *

sonarr_2 is the old config that has all my settings, sonarr_3 is the new jail that is up and running.

When I run chown I get the following error. “illegal group name”, I know sonarr is the user name that FreeBSD uses, so I changed the line to chown -R sonarr:users * and it runs. However sonarr webui is unavailable after restarting the jail after the restore.

Worst case scenario I can start over with my settings from scratch, but I’d really like to be able to utilize the backups that sonarr generates. Can anyone give me some tips and pointers on backups in FreeBSD/FreeNAS?

What do the logs show?